top of page

A Happy Thought.

Updated: Jan 30, 2022

Some are blessed with such things that others can only dream about.

A happiness knowing no bounds, a smile so genuine they do not feel the need to hide behind it. A positive vibe flowing through their veins.


As for others, there is a world of light in each happy thought, though it may be fleeting, rarely lingering in our minds, it is there. A sweet surprise in our realm of darkness.


"One happy thought is all it takes"


Words I often laugh at, all it takes? One happy thought? As though such a thing is obtainable at any moment.


To reach my own happy thought, I would have to dig through the cruelty of my own mind.

A happy thought so elusive and teasing, hovering just out of my grasp before slipping through my fingers like sand.

A happy thought chased away by the reality I know is inside of me.


I long, no, I live for those fleeting moments, those seconds of spark, instances of genuine warmth and though they come so sparingly, they are all I can hope for.



10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post

©2021 by Discarded-Dwarf. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page