top of page

Love Can Know Some Bounds

Updated: May 17

Would you love me, as you do? If you knew there was no joy,

in the way you touch, the way you feel.

It's not a thing I like to say,

I want you close, but to also, stay away.


My heart feels heavy with this guilt,

this shameless greed to make you mine.

I cannot share, or let you go

only keep you and hope you know

That once your lips begin their trail

I lose my passion, the want grows stale.


It's not because I have no room

or that my heart is shut off to you,

but the light that you provide,

tends to fade with every touch.

I cannot speak of the way you hold,

without my thoughts turning cold.


At first, I thought, perhaps I'm broken

The lack of want was a curse on me.

but with every moment, I learnt the truth

it's not because I can not love,

it's not the fact I feel no sway.

I'll always want you, just not, that way.


If I knew that I felt like this

I'd have told you the day we met You would have seen the pride I feel

to be the person, I am today.

If what I offer is not enough.

I'd understand your lack of love.


I can't provide the touch you want,

the brush of lips, or buckled knees.

What I offer is much deeper,

love, trust and my loyalties.

So can you still love me, as you do? Because after all, I still love you.


10 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post

©2021 by Discarded-Dwarf. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page